Shortlist for the One Nucleus Awards 2024

Cambridge, UK 23 February 2024

We are pleased to announced the shortlist for the One Nucleus Awards 2024.

The One Nucleus Award categories are structured to reflect that breadth of R&D, investment, service provision and enabling support across the stakeholders. “Performance of the Year” being recognised in each category.  The awards criteria recognise success between 1 December 2022 – 30 November 2023.

Best Performing Facilities Provider of the Year:

  • Babraham Research Campus
  • Bruntwood SciTech
  • Stevenage Bioscience Catalyst


Best Performing Investor of the Year:

  • Cambridge Innovation Capital
  • Novo Holdings A/S (Venture Investments)
  • Sofinnova Partners


Best Performing Non-Profit Life Science Innovation Enabler of the Year:

  • Form the Future CIC
  • Medicines Discovery Catapult
  • Science Entrepreneur Club


Best Performing Non-Profit Research Organisation of the Year

  • CCDC
  • Parkinson's UK
  • NF2 BioSolutions UK & Europe


Best Performing Primary R&D Company of the Year

  • AstronauTx
  • Macomics
  • ImmuONE


Best Performing Professional Service Company of the Year

  • First Create the Media
  • Protagoras Group
  • Marks & Clerk


Best Performing R&D Service Provider of the Year

  • Cellomatics
  • o2h discovery
  • Abzena


Best Performing Technology Transfer Office of the Year

  • LifeArc
  • Genomics Innovation Office
  • The Francis Crick Institute Translation Team


Thank you to everyone who entered and congratulations to all the finalists. We wish you all good luck and look forward to celebrating with you on 21 March.

For more information about the event, please visit:

Media Contact Information: